top of page

DIY Wood Furniture Polish with Essential Oils


So I have this little addiction to thrift-shopping... It's pretty bad actually... I love finding old unique things and making them into something useful and up to date! Recently I've been trying to find a little wooden box to put on my nightstand to keep all of my Young Living products that I use every night before I go to bed. Almost every store that I went into that sold wooden boxes wanted around $10-$20 and I was not about to drop that much money for one little box! But praise the Lord for thrift-shops! I found this little kitchen tray for $3! This little guy was pretty sticky and needed a lot of TLC so today I will be sharing how I fixed it up with my essential oils! Cleaning first I cleaned it off using some Thieves wipes that my mom had made and then I took some Lemon oil and rubbed it where it was sticky, which was basically everywhere. While I was cleaning the tray I put all of the glasses into a big pot, filled it up with hot-steamy water, and added 2 drops of Lemon and 2 drops of Thieves to get anything that was on the glass. After that I washed them using Thieves soap. Wood Polish what you will need: - Glass Spray Bottle (I didn't have one at the

time so I used a mason jar) - 2 TBS Olive Oil- makes it shiny - 1/4 cup White Vinegar- is great for cleaning - 3/4 cup distilled water - 5 drops of YL Lemon oil- gets off any sticky residue, is great for cleaning, makes it smell great Instructions: Pour all ingredients into glass container, shake well before every use, and get to polishing! I hope y'all enjoy these DIY's! If you are interested or would like to know more about Young Living's essential oils contact us on our facebook!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page